Five Graduate Students Receive 2016-2017 Awards

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: News
Featured image

The Economics Department is pleased to announce that five graduate students have received awards for the 2016-2017 academic year. Yen-Lin Chiu and Derin Aksit received the Eugenio and Patricia Castillo Awards for the best performance in the first two years in the program and Edmund Crawley received the Bruce Hamilton Research Seminar Award for the best performance in an advanced research seminar. Daniel Garcia Molina received the Carl Christ award and Ding Xuan Ng received the Guggenheimer award for outstanding performance in their work toward a Ph.D. Congratulations to Yen-Lin, Derin, Ed, Daniel and Ding!