2012-2013 Castillo and Hamilton Award Winners Announced

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: News
Featured image

Congratulations to Leyla Karakas, the winner of the Bruce Hamilton Research Seminar Award. This award is given annually to the advanced graduate student (3rd year & up) who has demonstrated the best performance in one of the department’s research workshops. This award is also funded by Eugenio and Patricia Castillo.

Congratulations to Liuchun Deng, the winner of the Eugenio and Patricia Castillo Award. This award is given annually to the student who has displayed the best performance in their first two years in the program. An alumnus of the Department, Eugenio Castillo, and his wife, Patricia, generously funded this award.

Both awards come with a financial prize and a place in departmental history as the winners’ names are added to the award plaques in the seminar room.